Spidurmunkey


Stephenie Meyer’s Book Suggestion

Stephenie Meyer has suggested a great book she has recently finished.

People often ask me for reading suggestions, and I’m always happy to share because books are exciting things to me. My latest excitement is this:  by Suzanne Collins. I was so obsessed with this book I had to take it with me out to dinner and hide it under the edge of the table so I wouldn’t have to stop reading. The story kept me up for several nights in a row, because even after I was finished, I just lay in bed wide awake thinking about it. I’ve been recommending it to total strangers in Target. And now to everyone who reads my website. The Hunger Games is amazing.

Thanks Stephenie! It sounds good! The author is Suzzanne Collins. Apparently, it’s about a 16 year old girl (Katniss) who lives with her mother and sister in the remains of what used to be the United States called “Panem.”

Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, “The Hunger Games.” The terrain, rules, and level of audience participation may change but one thing is constant: kill or be killed. When Kat’s sister is chosen by lottery, Kat steps up to go in her place.

Well, if Stephenie suggested it, it must be good! I should go to the library so I could check it out. Gotta get on that… and you should, too!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

