Spidurmunkey


Taylor Talks New Moon

MTV recently talked with Taylor Lautner, who plays Jacob Black in ‘Twilight’, to discuss the rumors swirling around his possible replacement for ‘New Moon’. He talks about how much preparation he’s putting into keeping his role and talks a bit about the rumors going around.

281x211-1

“I have been working out. I’ve been working out since the day we finished filming ‘Twilight.’ I just weighed myself today; I’ve put on 19 pounds,” the noticeably larger Lautner told us, promising that he’ll be big enough to fit Stephenie Meyer’s physical description of Jacob Black in “New Moon” when cameras begin rolling in 12 weeks. “I’m guaranteeing Weitz 10 more [pounds] by filming. I get to meet Chris on Friday, in two days, so I’m excited. I’m going to have lunch with him.”
… 
“My job for ‘Twilight’ was to bring ‘Twilight’ Jacob to life — the friendly, happy-go-lucky little Jacob,” Lautner explained, looking forward to the Friday lunch that will shape the future of his career. “And my job for ‘New Moon’ is completely different; I’ve been looking forward to that. I’ve been getting ready for it, and I can assure them that I will follow through with that job.”

Woah. 19 pounds… and 10 to go. Obviously Taylor really wants this role. I love his dedication and I think for sake of consistency (and the fact that I just absolutely ADORE Taylor), he should get to keep his role. Read the rest HERE!

And, here is the 2nd part of the video. It’s all I could find.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jacob has to be in new moon. i went to see the movie because of him

Comment by Anonymous

TAYLORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR all THE WAYYYYYYYYY..love you sexy TAyLOR….. he s the perfect JAkie…..:)
they CANNOT REPLACE HIM

Comment by misa

I personally did not like taylor because he was to baby faced- but it could also be the TOTALLY fake wig he had on UGLY – what I think they should do is to keep Taylor for some of New Moon because in the book he is the same then TRANSFORMS after like three days this way Taylor fans could still see Taylor and it would not be like they completely replaced him I would be like Taylor actually change from a human body to a werewolf one

-anyone agree with that idea?

Comment by VampCrazy




Leave a Reply

