Spidurmunkey


Five Fun Facts About Rob

People.com has up five fun facts about Rob. How many did you already know?

robert_pattinson300a1Robert Pattinson: Five Fun Facts

  • Robert Pattinson was often taken advantage of by his older siblings. “Up until I was 12 my sisters used to dress me up as a girl and introduce me as ‘Claudia’!” the actor told the BBC.
  • Robert Pattinson became known to his fans as ‘Spunk Ransom’ after admitting he disliked his name. “I hate any reference to my name,” he told MTV. “I wish people would just completely invent a new one.” ‘Spunk Ransom’ was Pattinson’s suggested alternative.
  • Robert Pattinson, who plays piano and guitar, has two songs featured in Twilight“I cried the first time I heard the two songs,” director Catherine Hardwicke told MTV. “They’re deep; they’re very soulful.”
  • While filming Twilight, Robert Pattinson injured himself on his very first shot. “I wasn’t even doing a stunt. I was just trying to pick up Kristen [Stewart] and I almost tore my hamstring because I hadn’t been doing enough squats,” the actor told the Los Angeles Times“It was very embarrassing.”
  • While on the Twilight set, an enthusiastic fan asked a crew member to bring her baby on set and have Robert Pattinson take a photo with the child. “So there’s a photo of me like biting a baby’s head,” he said.
  • Read the full article HERE.
    3 Comments so far
    Leave a comment

    OMG!i absolutley LOOOOOOVE twilight! i think rob did an amazing job playing edward, he was perfect for the part! kristen was good to, but she defenitley cant compete with rob…… they worked so well together. it was like they had an amazing chemistrey off scene or somrthing . it makes me wonder…… i just cant say enough about catherine or steph either. what amazing people! i have to say steph is an amazing writer i loved her other books to but she defenitley shined with twilight,new moon,eclipse,and breaking dawn. and catherine always shines with every movie she directs! i absolutley love her! cant wait for new moon soooooo please hurry! i am killing myself waiting over here!

    Comment by Anonymous

    Hey edward its alexia and i just wanted to say i love your movie and i love you to i think are the cutest thing in the world i even have dreams about you sometimes and i love the book to. I wanted to know if its true that you might get fired if so that will break my heart and i will cry for days mabey months so try not to get fired and i wanted to know if your gonna change the book or the movie if so DONT and are you gonna make another movie on twilight you probly wont because you died in twilight so bummer. I just found out that you are in harry potter and you were sedgrik omg you are so hot but you died witch made me cry so dont die in any other movies ok

    Comment by Alexia mitchell

    omg i adore edward and twilight rob did an awesome job emmet 2 they rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by danesha smith




    Leave a Reply

